The Road to Dublin

Countryside Concerts
The Road to Dublin

The Road to Dublin
Dublin – the ancient city of pubs, pints, and castles. Wandering bards and musicians have traveled the road to Dublin for centuries. In this new program from Jeannette Sorrell, haunting ballads and legends give way to driving reels, as Celtic fiddlers set sparks flying. Irish singer Fiona Gillespie joins the …

Friday, July 22, 2022, 7:30PM
*Holden Arboretum, KIRTLAND
Saturday, July 23, 2022, 4:00PM
*Holden Arboretum, KIRTLAND
Saturday, July 23, 2022, 7:30PM
*Holden Arboretum, KIRTLAND
Sunday, July 24, 2022, 2:00PM
The BATH Church (UCC)
Sunday, July 24, 2022, 7:30PM
AVON LAKE United Church of Christ
Tuesday, July 26, 2022, 7:30PM
Mapleside Farms, BRUNSWICK

Music for a London Tavern

Baroque Bistros
Music for a London Tavern

Eat, drink, and be merry! Members of APOLLO’S FIRE take you back to an old English tavern. Lutenist Brian Kay and four friends present Shakespeare songs, haunting ballads, lively jigs, and drinking songs from the British Isles. With Anna O’Connell, vocals and Celtic harp; Ashlee Foreman, soprano; Tina Bergmann, hammered dulcimer; Rebecca Landell Reed, viola …

Sunday, April 10, 2022, 12:30PM
Music Box Supper Club, CLEVELAND
Monday, April 11, 2022, 7:00PM
Bottlehouse Brewery, CLEVELAND HEIGHTS

FEELING BLUE – Baroque Meets Jazz

Baroque Bistro
FEELING BLUE – Baroque Meets Jazz

Renowned countertenor Reggie Mobley joins 4 Apollo’s Fire friends on strings and lute/guitar to explore the baroque roots of Jazz and the Blues. Love songs from 1630 morph into ballads from 1930. Purcell meets Gershwin, as the spirit of improvisation melts the walls of time.

With Ashlee Foreman, soprano; Brian Kay, guitar & percussion; Alan Choo, …

Saturday, March 5, 2022, 8:00PM
BLU Jazz+
Sunday, March 6, 2022, 12:30PM
Music Box Supper Club, CLEVELAND

Out of Egypt: An Interfaith Discussion of Handel’s Israel in Egypt

Pre-Concert Event
Out of Egypt: An Interfaith Discussion of Handel’s Israel in Egypt

FREE EVENT! Three respected clergy of the Cleveland community gather with Apollo’s Fire Artistic Director Jeannette Sorrell to discuss the ancient and modern resonances of Handel’s Exodus story for Jews, Muslims, and Christians. The themes of plagues, pestilence, exile, slavery, and liberation will be discussed from the perspective of each faith.

Plus… register and attend …

Thursday, February 10, 2022, 7:30PM
The Temple-Tifereth Israel, BEACHWOOD

Drive the Cold Winter Away

BAROQUE BISTRO
Drive the Cold Winter Away
A Baroque-Folk Jam Session
New Year’s Day is for food, feasting, and music! A trio of Apollo’s Fire musicians invites you to the Music Box for a cozy holiday program where old English carols and ballads meet Irish and Appalachian folk dances. AF favorite musicians Brian Kay (vocals and plucked instruments) and Tina Bergmann (hammered dulcimer) join with their dear friend Bryan Thomas (double bass) in this delightful 70-minute jam session.
Saturday, January 1, 2022, 6:00PM
Music Box Supper Club, CLEVELAND

Handel’s Messiah in NYC

Handel’s Messiah in NYC

In December, one of the highlights of Apollo’s Fire’s 30th Anniversary Season will take place… in New York City. Handel’s Messiah will ring joyously as Jeannette makes her conducting debut with the New York Philharmonic. APOLLO’S SINGERS along with AF favorite soprano soloist Amanda Forsythe also make their NY Philharmonic debut in these concerts. Join …

Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 7:00PM
The Riverside Church, NEW YORK CITY
Wednesday, December 15, 2021, 7:00PM
The Riverside Church, NEW YORK CITY
Friday, December 17, 2021, 7:00PM
The Riverside Church, NEW YORK CITY
Saturday, December 18, 2021, 7:00PM
The Riverside Church, NEW YORK CITY

Vivaldi’s FOUR SEASONS rediscovered

Vivaldi’s FOUR SEASONS rediscovered

Watch Video

Hear the Music

Meet the Artists

Supported in part by

With additional support from

Mr. Robert Conrad
CD Recording Sponsor

Thursday, October 21, 2021, 7:30PM
St. Raphael Catholic Church, BAY VILLAGE
Friday, October 22, 2021, 7:30PM
CLEVELAND Museum of Art (Gartner Auditorium)
Saturday, October 23, 2021, 8:00PM
The BATH Church (UCC)
Sunday, October 24, 2021, 4:00PM
CLEVELAND Museum of Art (Gartner Auditorium)
Monday, October 25, 2021, 7:30PM
St. Noel Catholic Church, WILLOUGHBY HILLS

MOZART and the Chevalier

30th Anniversary Celebration Concert
MOZART and the Chevalier
Apollo’s Fire Returns to Severance!

Hear the Music
Coming Soon!

Meet the Artists

Supported in part by

With additional support from
Ann Fairhurst & Mark Cipra
Worldwide Watch-at-Home Video Sponsor
William P. Blair III

Friday, May 6, 2022, 7:30PM
First United Methodist Church, AKRON
Saturday, May 7, 2022, 8:00PM
SEVERANCE MUSIC CENTER, CLEVELAND
Sunday, May 8, 2022, 4:00PM
St. Raphael Catholic Church, BAY VILLAGE

VIRTUOSO BACH & VIVALDI

VIRTUOSO BACH & VIVALDI

Watch Video

Meet the Artists

These concerts are generously supported by
William P. Blair III

Friday, March 18, 2022, 7:30PM
First Baptist Church, SHAKER HEIGHTS
Saturday, March 19, 2022, 8:00PM
CLEVELAND Institute of Music (Kulas Hall)
Sunday, March 20, 2022, 4:00PM
ROCKY RIVER Presbyterian Church
Tuesday, March 22, 2022, 7:30PM
The BATH Church (UCC)

Handel’s ISRAEL in EGYPT

Adaptation by Jeannette Sorrell
Handel’s ISRAEL in EGYPT
A Dramatic Oratorio

Listen to the Live Concert Recording
The Plague of Flies & Locusts

The Plague of Hailstones & Fire

But the Waters Overwhelmed The Enemy

The Lord shall reign… for the horse and his rider He hath thrown into the sea

Videos

Meet the Artists

These concerts are generously supported by
Karen & Richard Spector
Robert A. & Judith M. Weiss
CD Recording Sponsors

Thursday, February 17, 2022, 7:30PM
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, AKRON
Friday, February 18, 2022, 7:30PM
St. Raphael Catholic Church, BAY VILLAGE
Saturday, February 19, 2022, 8:00PM
The Temple-Tifereth Israel, BEACHWOOD
Sunday, February 20, 2022, 7:00PM
First Baptist Church, SHAKER HEIGHTS

LIFT EV’RY VOICE

LIFT EV’RY VOICE
A Celebration of Brotherhood & Sisterhood

Watch Video

Hear the Music
Coming Soon!
Meet the Artists

These concerts are generously supported by
The Deveny Family
Tom & Marilyn McLaughlin
CD Recording Sponsor

Friday, August 5, 2022, 7:30PM
Arlington Church of God, AKRON
Saturday, August 6, 2022, 8:00PM
AVON LAKE United Church of Christ
Sunday, August 7, 2022, 7:00PM
Cain Park, CLEVELAND HEIGHTS

Handel’s MESSIAH

Handel’s MESSIAH

Hear the Music

Meet the Artists

Supported in part by

Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 7:30PM
St. Bernard Catholic Church, AKRON
Thursday, December 9, 2021, 7:30PM
Federated Church, CHAGRIN FALLS
Friday, December 10, 2021, 7:30PM
CLEVELAND Museum of Art (Gartner Auditorium)
Saturday, December 11, 2021, 8:00PM
First Baptist Church, SHAKER HEIGHTS
Sunday, December 12, 2021, 3:00PM
St. Raphael Catholic Church, BAY VILLAGE

VIOLIN FANTASY

VIOLIN FANTASY
Tracing the Path from Biber to Bach

Hear the Music
Coming Soon!

Meet the Artists

These concerts are generously supported by
Ryan Siebel

Thursday, November 11, 2021, 7:30PM
First United Methodist Church, AKRON
Friday, November 12, 2021, 7:30PM
ROCKY RIVER Presbyterian Church
Saturday, November 13, 2021, 8:00PM
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, CLEVELAND HEIGHTS
Sunday, November 14, 2021, 4:00PM
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, CLEVELAND HEIGHTS

“The U.S.A.’s hottest baroque band.” –CLASSICAL MUSIC MAGAZINE (UK)