SCHEDULE FOR WINTER/SPRING 2024


  • MONDAYS & WEDNESDAYS are always at Illinois, Arcadia, and Huth.
  • TUESDAYS & FRIDAYS are always at Indiana and Sauk.
  • SATURDAYS are always at Southland. Saturdays are important! This is when we bring the string players from all 4 schools together, to make an orchestra. Saturdays are fun!

WEEK 1
Monday, Jan. 8
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Jan. 9
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Jan. 10
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Jan. 12
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Jan. 13
NO SATURDAY CLASS
WEEK 2
Monday, Jan. 15
MLK JR. DAY
NO CLASS
Tuesday, Jan. 16
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Jan. 17
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Jan. 19
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Jan. 20
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Grades 4-6 | 11:00am-12:15pm
High School | 12:30pm-1:45pm
WEEK 3
Monday, Jan. 22
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Jan. 23
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Jan. 24
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Jan. 26
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Jan. 27
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Grades 4-6 | 11:00am-12:15pm
High School | 12:30pm-1:45pm
WEEK 4
Monday, Jan. 29
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Jan. 30
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Jan. 31
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Feb. 2
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Feb. 3
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Grades 4-6 | 11:00am-12:15pm
High School | 12:30pm-1:45pm
WEEK 5
Monday, Feb. 5
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Feb. 6
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Feb. 7
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Feb. 9
NO CLASS
Saturday, Feb. 10
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Private Lessons | 11:00am-12:00pm
Group Class for 4th-8th graders | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Private Lessons | 1:00pm-2:00pm
WEEK 6
Monday, Feb. 12
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Feb. 13
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Feb. 14
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Feb. 16
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Feb. 17
NO SATURDAY CLASS
WEEK 7
Monday, Feb. 19
NO CLASS
PRESIDENTS’ DAY
Tuesday, Feb. 20
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Feb. 21
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Feb. 23
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Feb. 24
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Private Lessons | 11:00am-12:00pm
Group Class for 4th-8th graders | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Private Lessons | 1:00pm-2:00pm
WEEK 8
Monday, Feb. 26
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Feb. 27
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Feb. 28
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Mar. 1
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Mar. 2
NO SATURDAY CLASS
WEEK 9
Monday, Mar. 4
NO CLASS
CASIMIR PULASKI DAY
Tuesday, Mar. 5
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Mar. 6
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Mar. 8
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Mar. 9
NO SATURDAY CLASS
WEEK 10
Monday, Mar. 11
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Mar. 12
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Mar. 13
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Mar. 15
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Mar. 16
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Private Lessons | 11:00am-12:00pm
Group Class for 4th-8th graders | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Private Lessons | 1:00pm-2:00pm
WEEK 11
Monday, Mar. 18
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Mar. 19
NO CLASS
Wednesday, Mar. 20
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Mar. 22
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Mar. 23
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Private Lessons | 11:00am-12:00pm
Group Class for 4th-8th graders | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Private Lessons | 1:00pm-2:00pm
WEEK 12
Monday, Mar. 25
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Mar. 26
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Mar. 27
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Mar. 29
NO CLASS
Saturday, Mar. 30
NO CLASS
WEEK 13
April 1-7
NO CLASS – SPRING BREAK
WEEK 14
Monday, Apr. 8
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Apr. 9
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Apr. 10
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Apr. 12
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Apr. 13
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Private Lessons | 11:00am-12:00pm
Group Class for 4th-8th graders | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Private Lessons | 1:00pm-2:00pm
WEEK 15
Monday, Apr. 15
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Apr. 16
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Apr. 17
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Apr. 19
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Apr. 20
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Private Lessons | 11:00am-12:00pm
Group Class for 4th-8th graders | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Private Lessons | 1:00pm-2:00pm
WEEK 16
Monday, Apr. 22
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Apr. 23
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, Apr. 24
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, Apr. 26
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, Apr. 27
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Private Lessons | 11:00am-12:00pm
Group Class for 4th-8th graders | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Private Lessons | 1:00pm-2:00pm
WEEK 17
Monday, Apr. 29
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, Apr. 30
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, May 1
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, May 3
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, May 4
NO SATURDAY CLASS
WEEK 18
Monday, May 6
ALL STUDENTS | 9:00am Concert Rehearsal at Huth
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, May 7
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, May 8
ALL STUDENTS | 9:00am Concert Rehearsal at Governor’s State University
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
ALL STUDENTS | 6:00pm Arrive at Governor’s State University for Spring Concert*
Friday, May 10
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, May 11
ALL AT SOUTHLAND
Private Lessons | 11:00am-12:00pm
Group Class for 4th-8th graders | 12:00pm-1:00pm
Private Lessons | 1:00pm-2:00pm
WEEK 19
Monday, May 13
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, May 14
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, May 15
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, May 17
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, May 18
NO SATURDAY CLASS
WEEK 20
Monday, May 20
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Tuesday, May 21
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Wednesday, May 22
ILLINOIS | 11:45am-12:45pm
ARCADIA | 1:00pm-2:00pm
HUTH | 2:15-3:15pm
Friday, May 24
INDIANA | 11:45am-12:45pm
SAUK | 1:00pm-2:00pm
Saturday, May 25
NO SATURDAY CLASS
*Spring Concert Information:
May 8th, 7PM at GSU
Parents will need to transport their students to GSU by 6pm so they can be tuned and warmed up before the concert.
Attire is all black: Black shoes, black socks, black pants (no jeans), black dress shirt. Vests will be supplied by the district.

“Teach the children music, above all –
for the arts are the key to learning and opening the mind.”
– Plato, Ancient Greece, 5th century B.C.

“The U.S.A.’s hottest baroque band.” –CLASSICAL MUSIC MAGAZINE (UK)

Share to...